smoothgirl1, Today, I walked my daughter down the aisle. Ten years ago I pulled a 14 year old boy out of his mom’s fire-engulfed SUV after a serious accident. Doctors initially said he would never walk again. My daughter came with me several times to visit him at the hospital. Then she started going on her own. Today, seeing him defy the odds and smile widely, standing on his own two feet at the altar as he placed a ring on my daughter’s finger MMT.

2, Today, I operated on a little girl. She needed O- blood. We didn’t have any, but her twin brother has O- blood. I explained to him that it was a matter of life and death. He sat quietly for a moment, and then said goodbye to his parents. I didn’t think anything of it until after we took his blood and he asked, “So when will I die?” He thought he was giving his life for hers. Thankfully, they’ll both be fine. MMT.

3, Today, an 8th grade boy in my class brought one of my other 8th graders a bouquet of flowers simply because she mentioned yesterday that she had never received flowers from anyone before. She couldn’t stop smiling for the rest of the day. MMT

4, Today, the computer geek I used to pick on in high school is the father of my four children and the love of my life. MMT

5, Today, exactly twenty years ago to the hour, I risked my life to save a woman who was drowning in the rapids of the Colorado River.  And that’s how I met my wife – the love of my life.  MMT

{compiled from http://www.makesmethink.com}

